ASQ, IASSC and IIBLC Certifications

Here is what You Need to Know About Lean Six Sigma Certifications

When you want to find a certified Lean Six Sigma professional, it’s important that you know what to look for. It’s actually quite easy to implement some of the principles from this business approach on your own. But a true expert can change your business so much that you become the leader in your industry.

Information off the internet can be used but a real Lean Six Sigma expert has the experience, training, skills, knowledge and attitudes that come from actual projects and are tested through appropriate accreditation agencies.

So if you’re looking at a Lean Six Sigma professional’s CV right now, here are the Lean Six Sigma Certifications you need to see:

1 – American Society for Quality (ASQ)

The ASQ operates on the assumption that like-minded individuals can all pass the same exam and certification as them. According to them, “ASQ (American Society for Quality) is a global community of people dedicated to quality who share the ideas and tools that make our world work better. With individual and organizational members around the world, ASQ has the reputation and reach to bring together the diverse quality champions who are transforming the world’s corporations, organizations and communities to meet tomorrow’s critical challenges.”

You can acquire certifications, training and other learning modules that work towards gaining a certification for Lean Six Sigma, Six Sigma Green Belt, Yellow Belt, Black Belt and Championship.

 2 – International Independent Board for Lean Certification

“IIBLC™” wants to offer an objective, independent proof of knowledge and skills in the domain of Lean Strategy to both companies and individuals, and become a world reference through standard certifications. ”The programe is universal: it addresses all aspects of Lean: manufacturing, services, healthcare, engineering, etc.”

What sets them apart is that they have standardized Lean body of knowledge certifications. Their certifications are developed through a highly-proficient committee of professionals that independently create certifications that may be used across all industries and companies.

They offer certifications for Lean Champions, Black Belts and Green Belts.

3 – International Association for Six Sigma Certifications

The IASSC provide accreditation to training centers and learning institutions aside from certifying individuals. The IASSC is where education providers go to accredit their own courses to be included in the recognized trainers for Lean, Six Sigma, Kanban and a host of other process improvement methods and management approaches.

According to the IASSC website, “they are Professional Association dedicated to growing and enhancing the standards within the Lean Six Sigma Community.”

As you can see, the fact that Lean Six Sigma Certifications are not standardized to one agency, it’s important that you research which ones have the best program for your industry and needs. Our consultants and trainer work with all of those three organizations. In close collaboration with our client we decide which certification is the best suited for their needs and projects.

Let’s get started: Ask for more information, a quote or our expert call back.

Call us directly and get our experts on the phone: 02/206.10.82 

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top